Siblings

Siblings can be either your best friend or worst enemy. My siblings tend to be on the worst enemy side. They can either embarrass you in public places, constantly fight you, or annoy you.  So I’ve decided to interview the things that suck joy out of life.

-“What is the most embarrassing thing you have ever done?”
-“I’m not going to answer that question because it’s like, I don’t want to.”
This response came from my 10 year old brother. He is usually a pretty spontaneous kid, but he did not like the fact that his older brother was interviewing him, so he has decided to not be as responsive.

-“What is the dumbest thing you have created or done?”
-“I don’t know like random stuff.”
-“What kind of random stuff?”
-“Like putting Lego pieces together and see what I get. And some of them turn out to be pretty cool, but most of them turn out to be pretty dumb.”
My brother can be a pretty innovative kid. He has built some pretty nice things out of Legos, so my thought process with this question was that maybe there was something that didn’t quite meat his expectations.

-“What is the craziest thing you have done with your friends?”
-“I don’t know, nothing really.”
-“Anything that would have got you in trouble, but you got away with?”
-“No, not really.”
Apparently, my brother isn’t as crazy as I thought. But, he is still crazy in my heart.

Leave a Reply

